My Sentence

Who am I? Who do I hope to become? My sentence describes what I ask my students to do in my classroom. Listening, using your voice, and taking advantage of opportunities are paramount to my educational and teaching philosophies.

To accompany my sentence, I chose an image from my classroom during my internship year. My students, preceding our unit on Walt Whitman, in American Literature, watched Dead Poets Society and had the opportunity to get on their desks and “O Captain, My Captain.” I chose this image because I hope to embody and instill the idea of “Carpe Diem” into my teaching, my classroom, and my life.

This is also why I came back to MSU, to continue my educational career in the MAET program. I want to seize the day, and take advantage of this learning opportunity so that I can grow and ultimately become a master teacher. Go green!

Who I am and who I hope to be as an educator.
Who I am and who I hope to be as an educator.
Leave a Reply

